Now that’s a bathing suit!


English: Bathing dress from 1858

English: Bathing dress from 1858 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

It isn’t possible that I have nothing to write about.  Rather, I believe the issue is I have too much to write about. My thoughts are wandering all over.

I could write about today’s thrill of dropping off one of my pieces to be auctioned at a family physician fundraiser in Houston on Friday. But I’ll wait to see how much it goes for and then write about it.  Well, perhaps it doesn’t really matter what it goes for, although I’d really like to help their cause.  “It’s just an honor to be nominated!” hehehe

I could ask you the question I posed to myself earlier this evening (it’s 2 minutes before midnight on Tuesday. Wha? I do my best stuff with one eye open.) The question was, if you do two drawings and don’t like either, does it count that you drew today? Um, yes it does. Cause you learned something in the process and showed the discipline to do the work.

I could tell you about a fabulous 14-year-old, who looks like she’s 18 and continually asks to wear a 2 piece bathing suit. No Way! But I wish she could really understand why her pleas are falling on deaf ears.

I should tell you about the awesome podcast from last Sunday’s service that hubby and I listened to while I was drawing.  It reminded us that:

“Death and life are in the power of the tongue…” Proverbs 18:21 KJV

If we are to speak to the mountain and have it removed, we first have to control our words about our immediate situations. There are so many scriptures that talk about the tongue, it’s unruliness and the benefit of controlling it.  Hubby and I again made a pledge to be so very careful about what we say.  We are one another’s accountability partner.

Yep, it’s not that I have nothing to write about…

Leave a Reply

